Skip to content

iPad2: Electric Boogaloo

by on February 26, 2011

Apple Event on March 2…and it’s definitely iPad.

As an iPad owner, I’m very much looking forward to what the new iPads will have.  I would assume faster processing, more battery life, and a front facing camera for Facetime.

It will be interesting to see if Apple puts the new Thunderbolt I/O on the new iPad.  That would definitely make syncing videos to the iPad a lot less painless.

Whatever they put into the new iPad, I’m not sure I would be that compelled to buy a new one just yet.  The big selling point for me has always been apps.  My current iPad works great for that so far.  While I’m excited for the event, unless Apple adds some new, non-rumored feature that changes the interaction and usability of apps, I don’t see getting one right away.

Maybe I’ll wait till iPad3.

From → Tech

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

